Skip to main content

Student Grievances

Student Grievances

There are four grievance procedures available to graduate students:

A student may use no more than one of these procedures for redress of any single complaint.

Graduate students who have concerns regarding the issue of sexual misconduct may discuss them with Dean Michelle Nearon, who serves as the Title IX coordinator for the Graduate School. Find a full list of Title IX Coordinators here.

Committees:

The Dean of the Graduate School appoints several committees each year comprised of administrators, faculty and students to review student grievances.

Dean’s Advisory Committee on Student Grievances 2018-2019

Staff
Richard Sleight, Associate Dean
richard.sleight@yale.edu

Faculty
Emily Thornbury (English)
emily.thornbury@yale.edu

Charles Schmuttenmaer (Chemistry)
charles.schmuttenmaer@yale.edu
(203) 432-5049

Maria Pinango (Linguistics)
maria.pinango@yale.edu
(203) 432-4145, 436-8021

Students
Jaymin Patel (MCDB)
jaymin.patel@yale.edu

Daniel Eastman (Religious Studies)
daniel.eastman@yale.edu

Da’Von Boyd (Political Science)
davon.boyd@yale.edu

Graduate School Executive Committee 2017-2018

Staff:
Lynn Cooley
Richard Sleight
Ann Gaylin

Faculty:
Charles Ahn (Applied Physics)
Dudley Andrew (Comparative Literature and Film)
Dani Botsman (History)
Jessica Brantley (English)
Sarah Demers Konezny (Physics)
Jackie Goldsby (African American and English)
Gundula Kreuzer (Music)
Ian Shapiro (Political Science)
Joan Steitz (MB&B)
Karen Wynn (Psychology)

Students:
Wendy Xiao (Vice Chair, MD/PhD)
Laura Brown (Vice Chair)
Zachary Michielli (Humanities)
Lucylle Armentano (Social Sciences)
Andrew Marino (Physical Sciences)