Skip to main content

Three Yalies honored for their impact on and beyond Yale with 2020 Yale-Jefferson Awards

December 1, 2020

Yale Alumni


The 2020 Yale-Jefferson Award winners (L to R): Robert Fernandez ’20 PhD, Scott Morris ’80 MDiv, and Megan Sardis ’21

The Yale-Jefferson Awards are presented annually, recognizing sustained public service that is individual, innovative, impactful, and inspiring. The recipients are three Yalies – a Yale College student, a graduate or professional school student, and a member of the alumni body – all of whom have demonstrated service that draws on the Yale community and benefits the world beyond Yale.

By those and all measures, the 2020 honorees are most deserving. They have made an impact – for minorities in STEM, for those in need, and for those with special needs – improving the lives of their communities and those within them.

Here are your 2020 Yale-Jefferson Award recipients: Robert Fernandez ’20 PhD, Scott Morris ’80 MDiv, and Megan Sardis ’21.

[Related: YAA Leadership Awards recognize five outstanding volunteer leaders]

Read more